Hunger Games and Anger Claims

So, I’ve just finished watching The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. It’s the second in the set of The Hunger Games series and, no spoilers here, but it was AMAZING! You should definitely check it out if you haven’t already and if you’re interested in the books, I find them to be page-turners and, maybe a little unfortunately, really easy to read. When I say ‘unfortunate’, I mean because I think it’s aimed at a younger audience. It is easy to whip through them, though.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

I hope you’re all having a loving day. In this part of the world, it’s sunny and warm, very warm. Some might even say hot 😉 I was supposed to be travelling south today, or tomorrow. My housemate was going to take me but then he stopped talking to me for three days (he started talking to me again last night). But after him not interacting with me for a few days, which wouldn’t be a problem except that there’s a reason behind it, I don’t know what to tell him. I don’t think he really enjoys my company any more. I was told that one of the reasons he’s leaving the house is because my loud anger bursts are getting to him, but that he only really has a problem with it at night. That’s happened once. This coming from one of the loudest people I’ve ever met in my entire life, and I am not saying that to be spiteful. He and I get on okay. We didn’t at the start, but now we’re friends.

And believe me, I want to get out of this house and see my family, though they wouldn’t know I’m coming anyway, due to a lack of communication. I don’t know what to tell my housemate. Sometimes my ex and I get along okay but then it gets to a point where I remember all too well the reason why I want to leave. So, I should leave. But I think my housemate only reminded me last night of his  offer because he doesn’t want to hold back on it, which is nice. I think I’ll tell him that I won’t go, though.

It’s weird with a lot of housemates. We don’t very often have alliances, but there is a lot of bitching to one another and you choose which side you agree with. But it’s sneaky too. And you can’t trust them not to talk about you behind your back. I was told the other day that everyone says that I have anger issues. So I asked. Only two of them, mind. But I asked. And the answer was no, that they’d never even thought that. I mean, I’m pretty sure they haven’t even seen me angry, further proving that I don’t have a problem with anger. I mean, sure, I have a short fuse, but some people are just like that. It doesn’t automatically put them in a box labelled “Future Anger Management Cases”. At any rate, none of this is important, really.

So, I’ve talked about The Hunger Games, albeit briefly. I’ve talked about the weather. I’ve talked about housemates.
What else to fill the space with?
Another picture?
I think ‘yes!’
SW

This is what I drew before I realised I could draw. It’s copied, definitely. And belongs to Disney. I now paint with watercolour and I also sketch people.

Thanks for reading,
StephAndAllThat

Leave a Reply

