Camelot

This is just going to be a short post, which I’m sure none of will mind.
Lately, I’ve been wanting to cuddle up with a blanket and a pillow and watch an old film.

My Grandma sent me a film for Christmas called “Camelot”
I haven’t finished it yet, though. I haven’t even finished “Excalibur” and she sent that to me in late 2011.
It’s amazing because I love King Arthur stories. Always have. She also sent me “A Tale of Two Cities”, the film. Couldn’t get through it. It’s not that I’ve lost interest in these topics, I’ve just been having trouble sitting through them.

This Camelot one was made in 1967 and stars the ‘old Dumbledoor’, Richard Harris. He doesn’t look like Dumbledoor at all. Like, it’s actually incredible.

Richard Harris in '67

Richard Harris in ’67

dumbledoor

“Is there something you wish to tell me, Harry?”

It’s a musical, which is cool. I think I might give it another shot. I was watching it for about two hours, though, and then ‘intermission’ came on. Like, just finish already!

Still, it was pretty good, what I watched of it. Really good acting and it started out as a comedy. But then it turned into a tragedy.

Perhaps I’ll give it another shot. But it’s worth worth watching, definately.

Thanks for reading,
StephAndAllThat

Leave a Reply

